Meet the 24-man of Super Eagles Squad that will face Benin and Lesotho in the 2022 AFCON qualifier

Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has released a 24-man  squad for the forthcoming Super Eagles’ match with Republic of Benin and Lesotho for the 2022 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.

The Super Eagles will face Benin in Porto Novo on March 27 before facing the Lesotho three days later in their final 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier at the Teslim Balogun Stadium, Surulere, on March 30.

Almeria forward Sadiq Umar has been handed his first senior call-up following his impressive performances for his club this season. Umar has scored 22 goals and seven assists in 41 appearances in all competitions. 

Super Eagles captain, Ahmed Musa is also included in Gernot Rohr’s team for the games despite being without a club since leaving Saudi Arabian side Al Nassr last October.

See full squad list below.

0 0 votes
Rate This Story

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments