Buratai, Olonisakin and other recent retire service chiefs confirmed as non-career ambassador designate

The senate today February 23 confirmed the appointment of former service chiefs who recently left office as non-career ambassador designate

Despite the effort of the minority leader, senator Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe to draw the attention of other senate to a petition which negate the nominations of the former service chiefs nominated by president Muhammedu Buhari which the senate leader said the petition lack merit

The senate leader President, Ahmad Lawan, had on February 10, directed the Committee on Foreign Affairs to confirm General Vice Admiral Ibok- Ette Ibas (retd.) From Cross River state; Abayomi Olonisakin (retd.) From Ekiti state; Lt-Gen. Tukur Buratai (retd.) From Borno state; Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar (retd.) From Bauchi state; and Air Vice Marshal Muhammad S. Usman (retd.) From Kano, as non-career ambassadors of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

The confirmation follow the consideration of the report of the senate committee on foreign affair, Senator Mohammed Bulkachuwa.
On Mohammed Bulkachuwa remark he said

The senate leader urge federal government after confirmation that they should start deployment of former service to their their respective designate country

0 0 votes
Rate This Story

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x