2020 Soundcity MVP Award : burna boy, Wizkid, tiwa savage, Davido and other Nominees

The 2020 Soundcity MVP Awards holds on Saturday at the Eko Convention Centre in Lagos State.

Grammy Award nominee Burna Boy will be contending with Wizkid, Davido, Tiwa Savage, Yemi Alade, Diamond Platnumz, Shatta Wale, and Sho Madjozi in his quest to retain the African Artiste of the Year award which he won last year.

The Soundcity MVP Awards, which is steadily positioning itself as the biggest music rewarding system in Nigeria climaxes the XChange 100, a four-day event organised last December by a consortium of event promoters led by Soundcity boss, Tajuddeen Adepetu.

The events held between December 20 and 23 at the Atlantic Energy City in Lagos.

The 2019 edition also witnessed the introduction of fashion and lifestyle events that took place during the day and a sports extravaganza tagged ‘Game On’ on the first day of the festival.

To kick off the festival in 2019 was the ‘Soundcity All-Star Party’ that had the new crop of artistes like Mavin Records’ Rema, Poe, Fireboy DML, and Joe boy.

‘The Urban Music Festival’ had Zlatan Ibile, Niniola, Reekado Banks and Wande Coal who threw the crowd into a frenzy with his set.

Similarly, ‘Afrobeat Fest’ took place the third day and featured Asa, Sir Shina Peters, Femi Kuti, and Johnny Drille.

YBNL boss Olamide and other artistes from Bimbo Taylor, Lil Kesh, Reminisce, Phyno among other budding and established acts shut down the venue with the ‘Made in Lagos Festival’.

0 0 vote
Rate This Story
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x